3 Ondo APC aspirants condemn NWC over Akeredolu

Three aggrieved leading governorship aspirants of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State have rejected the decision of the party’s National Working Committee (NWC) to uphold the primary result, which favoured Mr. Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN).
The trio, Senator Ajayi Boroffice, Olusola Oke and Segun Abraham at a press conference held in Akure, the state capital, expressed shock over the action of the National Chairman of the party, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun.

The trio had petitioned the national secretariat over alleged doctoring of the delegates list.

The also said they will consult widely for their next line of action and that their decision would be made public in the next few days.

The APC governorship primary election produced Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN) as candidate of the party in the November 26th poll in the state.

No Comments
Leave a Comment: