Adesua Etomi on Vogue magazine, listed among 14 global superstars

Adesua Etomi on Vogue magazine

‘Nigeria To The World’. Nigerian Actress, Adesua Etomi-Wellignton has made Nigeria proud, again!

The award winning actress has landed her first Vogue Magazine cover and is one of the four women on the cover of the latest issue of the Magazine. The April 2019 edition of the American Magazine is aimed at celebrating 14 global superstars identified as: Angelababy, Doona Bae, Elizabeth Debicki, Adesua Etomi-Wellington Golshifteh Farahani, LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez, Hera Hilmar, Scarlett Johansson, Vanessa Kirby, Bruna Marquezine, Deepika Padukone, AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux.

This edition sees a mix of Hollywood, Nollywood and Bollywood stars talk about everything from red carpet nightmares and strange fan interactions to the perks of being an international superstar.

Adesua, full of excitement took to her Instagram a few moments ago to express her joy, with the caption:

“Nigeria to the world.🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Celebrate brown girl MAGIC.
I’m so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine’s April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe.”

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Nigeria to the world.🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬 Celebrate brown girl MAGIC. I’m so thrilled to reveal my cover for @voguemagazine’s April issue celebrating this talented group of women from across the globe. Giving a huge shout out to @jilldemling. She cast this cover and this was her last cover at Vogue before her move to @britishvogue. Tons of love Jill. 💜 14 global superstars were chosen: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in my bio to read the stories and see the full spread. Photographer: Mikael Jansson / @mikaeljansson Stylist: Camilla Nickerson My Makeup: Otito Ibeleme / @t.alamodebeauty Hannah Murray / @hannah_murray1 Hair headpieces: Julien d’Ys for Julien d’Ys / @juliendys Production: North Six and Day International / @northsixproductions and @dayinternational Florals: Michael George / @michaelgeorgeflowers Written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019.

A post shared by Adesua Etomi-Wellington (@adesuaetomi) on

As expected, her husband Banky W, also took to his Instagram page to celebrate his wife, saying:

“Breaking news: My wife is on the cover of VOGUE MAGAZINE!!!!!!!!!! Susu you are such a star and an inspiration!!! I’m soooo PROUD of you and happy for you. You’re an incredible actor, and an even more incredible human being, and you deserve to shine so bright that the whole world has no choice but to see it.

This is incredible. Thank you to@voguemagazine and glory to God.

Ladies and gentlemen, Pls if you see me walking around with high shoulders today, you shld understand. 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽😭😭😭🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽😍😍😍😍😍”

Congratulations to Adesua, go girl!! 👏🏽👏🏽

 

 

 

 

No Comments
Leave a Comment: